Calendar


Log in to download fall MNEA R.A. packet
Wednesday, October 23, 2019

Degrees Not Debt Workshop (Springfield)
Wednesday, October 23, 2019

Teacher Rights Training (Online)
Monday, October 28, 2019

Paraeducator Rights Training (Online)
Tuesday, October 29, 2019

Election Day
Tuesday, November 5, 2019

NBC Fall Frenzy
Saturday, November 9, 2019

American Education Week (Nov. 18-22)
Monday, November 18, 2019

Pre-RA Meeting (Kansas City)
Monday, November 18, 2019

Pre-RA Meeting (St. Charles)
Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Pre-RA Meeting (St. Louis)
Wednesday, November 20, 2019

National Substitute Educators Day
Friday, November 22, 2019

Pre-RA Meeting (St. Louis Frontenac)
Friday, November 22, 2019

MNEA Budget Committee Meeting (December)
Saturday, December 14, 2019

MNEA Offices Closed (New Year's Day)
Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Legislature convenes
Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Law Day Essay Contest entries due
Friday, January 31, 2020

MNEA Committee Meeting (February)
Saturday, February 1, 2020

National School Counseling Week
Monday, February 3, 2020

Lorna Bottger Award nominations due
Saturday, February 15, 2020

President's Day (MNEA offices closed)
Monday, February 17, 2020

Cochran Scholarship application due
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

NBC February Frenzy (Feb. 21-22)
Friday, February 21, 2020

Women's History Month (March)
Sunday, March 1, 2020

NEA's Read Across America Day
Monday, March 2, 2020

Last day to register to vote
Wednesday, March 11, 2020

NBC Spring Frenzy (April 3-4)
Friday, April 3, 2020

Pre-RA Meeting (Kansas City)
Monday, April 6, 2020

Local school board elections
Tuesday, April 7, 2020

MNEA PAC executive council meeting
Saturday, April 18, 2020

National Library Week
Sunday, April 19, 2020

Teacher Appreciation Week
Monday, May 4, 2020

National School Nurse Day
Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Legislature adjourns
Friday, May 15, 2020

MNEA Local dues form due
Monday, June 1, 2020

LGBT Pride Month (June)
Monday, June 1, 2020

MNEA PAC executive council meeting
Saturday, June 13, 2020

Primary Election Day
Tuesday, August 4, 2020

MNEA PAC executive council meeting
Saturday, August 8, 2020


Add This
Decrease Text Size
Printer Friendly Version
MNEA/KNEA 
Read to Achieve Contest 

If your school is within the KCTV5 viewing area (greater Kansas City), teachers at your school are eligible for a chance to win $1,000. The Read to Achieve contest is co-sponsored by Missouri NEA and Kansas NEA.

Contest Entry >>